Statutory warning: People who are less resistant to profane language probably should exit right away, others please go on!!!
My first tryst with the word “fuck” was back in 1991 while watching my fist English movie “Die Hard’ on a chunky video cassette, the movie had subtitles and I was following the movie through it and all of a sudden there comes a line by Bruce Willis “F*** You!!” and I innocently turn my head towards my brother and ask him “what was that?” , to which he responds ” it’s a real bad word” and that was an end to it and later on in 1994 when Star Movies was launched in India , I would hear this word most of the time and probably by 1997 I looked upon the dictionary for it and there it was ”to have sexual intercourse” and very soon I would be uttering FUCK(under the influence of star movies, how convenient to push the blame on some others) in murmurs along with our other desi hindi gaali’s.
It was probably late 2000, when FUCK became a rage in India. Media & movies started using it with more fervor and started patronizing it with being cool and then whole bunch of wannabes caught on to this word to “sound cool or appear cool”. Well I have no problem with the usage of this word as such, except for sounding cool or to be a part of hep crowd, it can be used to express range of feelings, right from happiness, anger, frustration to pleasure (remember Rajneesh aka osho) , I haven’t have come across a word so versatile, I mean it could be used as a metaphor, as a verb and just about anything !!
What amazes me is how could a word which means to have sex be so universal and has so much appeal!!!!????
The next obvious question, why am I rambling all this??
Reason is, my obsession with this word has reached great heights. I can’t help but use this word whenever possible irrespective of my company or surroundings, be it my manager, colleagues, friends or my girl friend. Wont believe me, just check out my profile on facebook and my fav quotation goes this way “FUCK YOU”. I find “don’t fuck with me” more convenient than “don’t mess with me”. I am a hopeless case I feel, I mean, think about using word FUCK in every aspect of life. All this I wouldn’t have realized until one day my girl friend made a very good observation and pointed out(rather a warning) “You have been using this word quite a lot and every sentence of yours has fuck in it? , it aint good for you !! ,if it becomes a habit you would be in trouble “ and then I did a little bit of introspection and reckoned what she said was right and it made me realize it wouldn’t become a habit as it was already a habit , it was the most common word in my vocabulary , it even outdid the usage of the article “THE”. Since then I have been on a mission to slowly & steadily cut down on using it but it’s very tough, I must say ,because I got hooked on to it when I was in grade 7th and as you know old habit’s die hard.
Looks my romance with this word would slowly die as time passes by , however I must say I love this word “FUCK” for so many reasons , few being its short & sweet , it’s very versatile , can be used to express mood’s , but one has to be good with intonations for that.
I would surely miss the sound of this word!!!!
FUCKING OFF for now!!!
Peace!!!!!!!!!!!!!
chk this out : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cscoYJ4bGgM
Thursday, July 29, 2010
Wednesday, April 7, 2010
HUMANITY
I have never taken politics seriously, however when I got to know that 75 CRPF personals were killed in an ambush by naxal’s my anger knew no bounds. Unfortunately we Mango people (Aam janta) can’t do much, in a situation like this apart from some senseless rambling and that’s exactly what I am doing here. Move over cross-border terrorism & headley and start cleaning our own house, Mr.PC!!! TOI (Times of India) today had statistics up on their front page stating death casualties due to Maoism have been more than cross-border terrorism.
What a pitiable condition we are in? I am anti-pak, however there is no point in blaming them for attacks on our nation until we get rid of brutal, ruthless animals in our own yard killing innocent humans and vandalizing govt property (which is our own hard earned money paid to govt as tax).Will never be able to accept the theory that Maoists are robin-hood. Its utter bull-crap that even a kindergarten would laugh at and would let go as a breezy fart!!!!
What action would be taken and our home minister doesn’t have a concrete reply when a war has been raged by Maoists. “May consider using air force against them” says PC. May consider?? What’s wrong with Mr. Minister, push the button Sir and get the infection out of our country. Can you ever promise that? Or for that matter of fact, can any national party answer this question. I am sure CPI & CPI-M would reply back “No Comments”.
Our political system is one big JOKE!!! All the parties are different sides of a same coin and run with one basic agenda and that is “Divide & Rule”. One party wants to be a big hit with minority communities, one with majority community, one with the farmers, one with sc’s/st’s ,one with a particular caste. When will this end? When will the growth of the nation be taken seriously by the parties? When will we as citizens say a big no to such parties and make wise decisions and not fall prey to their divide & rule policy and live as one nation & citizens of one nation. Give space & respect to each other’s beliefs and faiths and try living peacefully without any innocent blood being spilled. Today it was the jawans ,who knows tomorrow it could be anyone. We still have the residue of British Raj policies in our political system.
Let’s hope the death of innocent CRPF personnel’s is not forgotten
Let’s remember, though separated by religion, faith, cultures, traditions, language we are bound together by one common thread and that is “HUMANTIY”.
P.S: For some strange reason, Maoists are not called terrorists. Wonder why so?
What a pitiable condition we are in? I am anti-pak, however there is no point in blaming them for attacks on our nation until we get rid of brutal, ruthless animals in our own yard killing innocent humans and vandalizing govt property (which is our own hard earned money paid to govt as tax).Will never be able to accept the theory that Maoists are robin-hood. Its utter bull-crap that even a kindergarten would laugh at and would let go as a breezy fart!!!!
What action would be taken and our home minister doesn’t have a concrete reply when a war has been raged by Maoists. “May consider using air force against them” says PC. May consider?? What’s wrong with Mr. Minister, push the button Sir and get the infection out of our country. Can you ever promise that? Or for that matter of fact, can any national party answer this question. I am sure CPI & CPI-M would reply back “No Comments”.
Our political system is one big JOKE!!! All the parties are different sides of a same coin and run with one basic agenda and that is “Divide & Rule”. One party wants to be a big hit with minority communities, one with majority community, one with the farmers, one with sc’s/st’s ,one with a particular caste. When will this end? When will the growth of the nation be taken seriously by the parties? When will we as citizens say a big no to such parties and make wise decisions and not fall prey to their divide & rule policy and live as one nation & citizens of one nation. Give space & respect to each other’s beliefs and faiths and try living peacefully without any innocent blood being spilled. Today it was the jawans ,who knows tomorrow it could be anyone. We still have the residue of British Raj policies in our political system.
Let’s hope the death of innocent CRPF personnel’s is not forgotten
Let’s remember, though separated by religion, faith, cultures, traditions, language we are bound together by one common thread and that is “HUMANTIY”.
P.S: For some strange reason, Maoists are not called terrorists. Wonder why so?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
